As the premier networking organization for professionals and students, the National Alliance for the Advancement of Haitian Professionals joins in celebrating the accomplishments of the changemakers who are making a difference in their industries and community at large. We invite you to take part in helping us to recognize the contributions of men and women who continue to elevate Haiti and its Diaspora. The NAAHP Golden Honors Award Gala is a wonderful culmination to our annual conference as we present the Haitian Leadership Award Scholarship to deserving college students who demonstrates excellence and leadership.

The Golden Honors Award Gala is a red carpet event attended by dignitaries, influencers, and community leaders who will partake in an unforgettable evening of live entertainment, dinner, dancing but most importantly honoring the extraordinary efforts of servants in our community.

2015 NAAHP Gala Honorees

The Honorable Evans Paul

Prime Minister of the Republic of Haiti

The Honorable Laurent Lamothe

Former Prime Minister, Republic of Haiti

The Honorable Dr. Garry Conille

Former Prime Minister of Haiti
Director of the Africa Regional Office at the United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS)

The Honorable Minister Jean-Max Bellerive

Former Prime Minister and Minister of Planning and External Cooperation, Republic of Haiti

Ambassador Danielle Saint-Lot

Ambassador at Large of the Republic of Haiti
President of the Danielle Saint-Lot Haiti Women’s Foundation

Jean G. Orelien, DrPH, MStat

Founder and Chief Executive Officer of SciMetrika, LLC

Dr. Smith Joseph

Mayor of City of North Miami

Chairman Jean Monestime

Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners

Denis O’Brien

Chairman and principal shareholder of the privately-owned Digicel Group

Carline Charles Joseph

President of Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie d’Haiti

Jacqueline Charles

Pulitzer Prize finalist and Emmy Award-winning foreign correspondent for the Miami Herald

Larry Pierre, M.D., M.P.H.,

Executive Director, Center for Haitian Studies, Health & Human Services

Maryse Pénette-Kedar

Founder and Board President of the Progress through Development through Education Foundation (PRODEV)

Winners of the 2015 NAAHP Haitian Leadership Award Scholarship

Amanda Raymond

Undergraduate Student at the University of Florida

Raquel Laguerre

Undergraduate Student at the University of Pennsylvania